I’m Contributing Editor for 2.0 Magazine! (among my many other jobs/selves)

Posted on June 14, 2015

0


2.0 magazine. Also known as Second Opinion. It's a lifestyle magazine based in the Philippines, where I'm also contributing editor.

2.0 magazine. Also known as Second Opinion. It’s a lifestyle magazine based in the Philippines, where I’m also contributing editor.

I just initially wanted to pitch one article about the changes in my TV viewing habits as a millennial: From free TV to cable and finally, to internet streaming. I was able to pitch it successfully. But soon, one article turned to one or two (and sometimes three!) submissions per month. It turns out I became a Contributing Editor.

It's always nice to see my name in magazines, in whatever capacity.

It’s always nice to see my name in magazines, in whatever capacity.

It’s always nice to work in magazines, in whatever capacity. Working in magazines was what I aimed for in high school…until the intarwebz (internet) took over. I’ve been writing for magazines since I was in high school. I continued until college. My first job was as an editorial assistant for a magazine, too. But as the internet became a more dominant medium, I found myself being pulled into this web, first as a blogger, and then as an official web content writer for a certain organization. Teenage dream modified, I continued to write freelance for magazines while holding a different fulltime job. I obviously still hold on to, somewhat, my original dream job. And I feel that the universe has helped me through the years with this. I have been a magazine writer for many years now, among my many other jobs/selves.

For 2.0 (or Second Opinion magazine), I write articles on pop culture, TV, film, the internet, and our contemporary tech-driven lifestyle. Watch for my articles every month in this magazine!

