My face is at the front page of Korea.Net, Korea’s government website–Oh, and my article, too! =)

Posted on December 30, 2014

0


I’m not sure if this will be the first and last time that I’ll see my face on a Korean government website such as Korea.Net, so I made sure to grab a screen shot of it. You know, for posterity’s sake.

Screenshot_My Hallyu Fandom's Many Faces published at Korea Net front page

Who was it that said that in the future (and that future is NOW), we will each get our 15 minutes of fame? Well here’s mine. I got my “15 minutes”, which, in the web publishing world, could mean a week’s worth of exposure at the website landing page. Plus an infinite shelf life in cyberspace when people Google me.

Here’s proof of my brief “fame” at the landing page of Korea.Net =). Well, further proof.

And here’s a PDF of the article itself. =) My Hallyu Fandom’s Many Faces_Korea Blog published at Korea Net.

This is the Korea.Net weblink to my article “My Hallyu Fandom’s Many Faces“.

Happy reading! I certainly am happy writing~!!!

P.S.

The bio at the end of the article is my old bio. I am no longer a grad school student. I am now a lecturer of Communication and Korean Studies. I have to figure out how to change that at The Korea Blog.

