As one of “Asan Plenum Young Scholars” last 2013

Posted on December 20, 2014

0


You usually find interesting things online when you Google your own name. Today, I found this: the conference proceeding (Asan-Plenum-2013-proceedings1) of the Asan Plenum last 2013. I participated in this as an Asan Plenum Young Scholar from Seoul National University. This was a wonderfully geeky time for me, since I had the chance to listen to prominent scholars, researchers, and thinkers from around the world from various fields, including political science, economics, and area studies (Middle East and it’s connection to Korea’s economy, politics, and security was the most interesting). I am keeping a copy of this proceeding in this website to remind myself of the wealth of opportunities I received as an international student.

