My first student radio experience!

Posted on March 17, 2014

0


My first student radio experience!

It turns out i can talk vividly and extensively about music in the Philippines. Monday last week, i was one of the guests at a student’s radio program project in Chulalongkorn University in Thailand. It was my first time to speak on radio, and it was fun! I knew the script beforehand (we ASEAN students had to talk about music from our home country) so i had a chance to prepare my spiel. But when i got there, i was amazed at how i can improvise my story, depending on what everyone else in the program says on air. Who knew that a shy girl like me can actually do this? My stint as an international graduate student truly expanded my horizons. I will miss this terribly when i graduate on july.

