Published in La Isla Magazine: Genteel Iloilo, Rugged Guimaras

Posted on April 23, 2012

0


My article “Genteel Iloilo, Rugged Guimaras” was published in La Isla, the in-flight magazine of Air Philippines, last August 2011.

La Isla magazine August 2011 cover

article title page

This is a re-print of my article, which appeared on Lifestyle Asia Travel a few months before.

magazine page

 

magazine page

Some of these are my photos, while some are my friend Christine’s. Looking at this spread, I now realize that maybe, just maybe, I have what it takes to be both a travel writer and a photographer.

magazine page

Watch for my travel article and photos on the upcoming issue of Leisure + Adventure TRAVEL magazine.  I wrote about the history of heritage homes from all over the Philippines set in the beautiful resort of Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar in Bataan.

