Good news for Confucius Institute is good news for me

Posted on January 20, 2011

0


Today, a press release I wrote for the Confucius Institute at the Ateneo de Manila University appeared at Philippine Star, a national broadsheet here in the Philippines. The title is “Customized Chinese language learning at Confucius Institute”.

After finding that one out, I wrote a quick email to the CI director, her subordinate, my boss and a colleague to share the good news. Good news for Confucius Institute is good news for me.

I enjoyed writing that article since Confucius Institute is close to my heart. That’s where I studied Chinese language, after all. My personal experience of fondness for the language was enough motivation to write a good article.

I wrote something similar to that for Philippine Daily Inquirer, too. I hope it gets picked up by the press.

And starting today, I will be uploading and storing published press releases I wrote in this blog. My life as a communicator is better that way.  It makes me feel as if there is a point to it all.

